Track the Solar Truth Voyage!

archimedes-no-on-1On October 11, 2016 the solar-powered Archimedes embarked on a multi-week #SolarTruthVoyage to South Florida via the Intracoastal Waterway, stopping along the way to educate voters about how the utility-backed Amendment 1 would stifle solar for Floridians. Here are the Captains’ logs and media coverage below (may take a moment to load). Read more about the solar-powered Archimedes here Click here for the photo gallery. See the promo video here.

Find photos and updates on the #SolarTruthVoyage on social media here!

Monday, November 7 – Merritt Island

Thursday, November 3 – West Palm Beach

Press Coverage, November 3:

Tuesday, November 1 – Fort Lauderdale and Pompano Beach

Press Coverage, November 1:

Saturday, October 29 – Monday, October 31 – Broward County & Fort Lauderdale

Friday, October 28 – travel up Biscayne Bay to North Miami

Thursday, October 27 – press conference in Miami

We had a great press conference today with some of the biggest leaders in Miami to help spread the message of #NoOn1. We were joined by Miami Mayor Tomás Regalado, State Representative Jose Javier Rodriguez, Coral Gables Commissioner Vince Lago, Miami Commissioner Francis Suarez, Miami Commissioner Ken Russell, Maribel Balbin with the League of Women Voters, Raul Vergara with Cutler Bay Solar Solutions, and Stephen Smith with the Southern Alliance for Clean Energy. Miami is fired up and ready to #VoteNoOn1!

Press Coverage, October 27:

Wednesday, October 26 – travel from Palm Beach County to Miami

Press Coverage, October 26

Tuesday, October 25 – West Palm Beach

Palm Beach County residents welcomed Carter, Radar, and the Arc with a pop-up get together at the City Dock. Representatives from the Libertarian Party of Palm Beach County, the Republican Liberty Caucus of Florida, Abundant Energy, the Loxahatchee Chapter of the Sierra Club, and the Southern Alliance for Clean Energy congregated to welcome the boat and help spread the word to Vote No on 1!

Monday, October 24 – Martin and Palm Beach Counties

Saturday, October 22 – Cruising down Indian River and St. Lucie Counties

Look for the Archimedes cruising on the Indian River today!

Friday, October 21 – Press Conference in Melbourne

We had a great event today in Melbourne. Brevard County is fired up to say #NoOn1!

Press Coverage, October 21:

Monday, October 17 – Gathering in Cocoa

Press Coverage, October 17:

Sunday, October 16 – Docking in Cocoa

Saturday, October 15 – Musings from cruising from Daytona to the Space Coast

Thursday, October 13 – Day in St. Augustine and travel toward Daytona

Press Coverage, October 13:

Wednesday, October 12 – Down the St. Johns River to Mayport, then down the ICW to Jacksonville Beach and St. Augustine


Tuesday, October 11 – Launch Day in Jacksonville

Press Coverage, October 11: